Monday: A terrible way to spend 1/7th of your life

Today at work, I had grand aspirations. I was going to update my blog with this big, detailed post about my upcoming plans, my new house, my thesis, and just life in general.

And then I went to the gym.

Now, I think I’m dying.

Seriously, this must be karmic justice for not going to the gym for three months while I was in transit. All I know is, I am going to be hobbling like a sixty year-old grandmother tomorrow when I get out of bed.

Do I have to go to work tomorrow?

Anyway, I suppose it’s just the nature of the cosmos that, on the day I get my too-big-for-my-liking butt back to the Washington Sports Club, I make the decision to participate in the Cheesecake Challenge.

I’m blaming Willow Bird Baking. Seriously, Julie’s blog is fabulous. That Blackberry Funfetti Trifle? Yeah, I’m so going to Bed, Bath and Beyond this weekend to buy a trifle dish.

I’ll be making her Coffee Cookie Dough Fudge Cheesecake. My roommates have springform pans, and Sarah’s brand new Kitchen-Aid stand mixer just arrived. It needs to be christened in grand fashion.

So stay tuned! I’ll be back with updates (and a pic!spam).

Leave a Reply

