2011: Not with a bang, but a whimper

So.  It’s 2011.

Woo.

See how excited I am?

I feel as if I should apologize for the six months of silence on this blog (though I think I have a grand total of three people who ever read this.  In all honesty… yeah, I was lazy and just neglected it (despite nagging from my mother).  So, as part of my New Year’s resolution, I’m going to blog more often.  Not necessarily about what restaurant the girls and I tried, but more about life in general.   My thoughts.  I do have them.

These past few months have been rough as far as school and life go, but hopefully they’ll start looking up soon.

Now, I’m sure my friends and family back in Sweetwater want to know how I rang in the new year in the big city.  Well, you want to know the truth?  I greeted 2011 on the couch.  Exciting, right?  I’ve been holed up since I got back on Wednesday, a walking incubator of viral plague.

Also, can I just say that flying with a fever and an upper respiratory infection is hell.  Pure and utter hell.

So yes, Happy New Year to y’all.  May this one be better than the last.

3 thoughts on “2011: Not with a bang, but a whimper

  1. Pingback: The State of Virginia « Southern Sensibility

  2. Hi,
    According to your posts I have now become your fourth reader! You may now praise and welcome me. 😉

    But seriously – I’ve enjoyed your posts and the humorous commentary. Keep ’em coming!

    I’m a Southern girl myself (Georgia born and bred *cue accent*) and a recent translate to D.C. which I love.

    – Terah

Leave a Reply

