The State of Virginia

Hrm. So much for that New Year’s resolution to blog more. In my defense, I’ve been in a perpetual state of “homeless” for the first two months of the year. But hopefully, that’s soon to be over (hello, new home on Sunday!).

Anyway, on with the State of Virginia (in handy dandy bullet points, too!):

β™₯ I finish up with graduate school this summer. I get to walk in the ceremony in May (on the National Mall, which is pretty cool), even though I won’t technically be done until July. All that stands between me and that master’s degree is one more class, a capstone, and… oh yeah, that thirty-fifty page thesis. Note to self: submit proposal next week.

β™₯ I’m flying to Oxford at the beginning of April for my good friend Joey’s wedding. I haven’t been back to Oxford since I graduated from Ole Miss almost two years ago, and I’m really excited to get to see all my friends: Elizabeth, Mandi, Ryan, and all the rest of them who don’t keep up websites. πŸ˜‰

β™₯ In May, my baby brother is graduating from high school. All I can say is this: when did he grow up?

β™₯ For not very exciting news, I’ve joined Netflix. And that sound you just heard? That’s the sound of my productivity taking a nose-dive into the ground. Among the shows I’ve gotten hooked on is Primeval.

That's not something you see everyday.

β™₯ Never heard of it? It comes on SyFy (I think) and BBCAmerica. Watch it. Also amazing is Downton Abbey. Yes, I have a not-so-secret love for British television.

β™₯ I’m ready to be settled so I can start back up at the gym (am thinking of taking zumba classes), cooking food and buying groceries, and sleeping in my own bed. Next time I move, I swear I’m getting my own place.

β™₯ OH! One more thing. My lovely former co-worker Kristen has her own food blog! And even though I’m still pouty at her for leaving me at the office and running off to San Francisco, I think you should all check it out. Chocolate Covered Kristen. Trust me, with as many e-mails as we sent back and forth along the lines of Ooooh, this looks so yummy!, I think you’ll thank me. πŸ˜‰

One thought on “The State of Virginia

Leave a Reply

