The Beauty Box: Crystal Cattle Beauty Swap

So, that was only… seven months between blog posts. Go me!

I’m breaking my silence to post about a fun swap I took part in a few months ago! I’d seen links about the Crystal Cattle Beauty Swap through some fellow aggie ladies before, but I’d never joined in the fun. When I saw she was hosting another one around Easter, I had to sign up (especially since I cancelled my Birchbox)!

I was lucky enough to be paired with the sweet Hallie, who I really enjoyed getting to know through e-mails! She sent me some really great goodies. 😀

My beauty box goodies!

My beauty box goodies!

Hallie sent me an awesome collection of fun products to try:

♥ B&BW Sensual Amber body spray and lotion
♥ Smashbox’s bestseller kit — with primer, mascara, and eyeliner
♥ Revlon lip crayon in red (I’d been wanting to try a red lip!)
♥ NAIL POLISH! A pretty pink Essie shade, plus Seche Vite’s rapid-dry top coat
♥ Some pretty extras: a coin purse, earrings, and fragrance samples
♥ Reese’s PB cubs (not pictured) and a pretty SPRING sign. 😀

It was so much fun participating in the swap and getting to know Hallie! I’ve enjoyed playing with my new goodies, and I can’t wait until the next swap!

(P.S. New post coming soon, documenting what I’ve been up to the past seven months… including my beautiful best friend’s wedding!)

One thought on “The Beauty Box: Crystal Cattle Beauty Swap

Leave a Reply

